Nishina Asia Award



2022年(第10回)仁科アジア賞は Suvrat Raju 氏に決定しました。

The 2022 (the tenth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Suvrat Raju, Professor, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Bengaluru, India for  “his original and influential insights into the resolution of the black hole information paradox and the principle of holography in quantum gravity.”


2021年(第9回)仁科アジア賞は Wang Yao 氏に決定しました。

The 2021 (the ninth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Wang Yao , Chair Professor, Department of Physics, the University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China for “his pioneering contributions to valleytronics in two-dimensional semiconductors and van der Waals heterostructures.”


2020年(第8回)仁科アジア賞はYing Jiang氏に決定しました。

The 2020 (the eighth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Ying Jiang, Boya Distinguished Professor, International Center for Quantum Materials, School of Physics, Peking University, China for  “the seminal contributions to the understanding of structure and dynamics of interfacial water on the atomic scale.”


2019年(第7回)仁科アジア賞はChao-Yang Lu氏に決定しました。

The 2019 (the seventh) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Chao-Yang Lu, Professor of Physics, Hefei National Laboratory for Physical Science at Microscale, University of Science and Technology of China for  “the outstanding contributions to quantum information science with single photons.”


2018年(第6回)仁科アジア賞はYu-tin Huang氏に決定しました。

The 2018 (the sixth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Yu-tin Huang, Associate Professor, National Taiwan University, Taiwan for “his contributions to uncovering hidden symmetries and structures in S-matrix of gauge and gravity theories.”


第5回仁科アジア賞はHongming Weng氏に決定しました。

The 2017 (the fifth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Hongming Weng, Professor, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China for “his theoretical contributions to the discovery of Weyl semimetals.”


第4回仁科アジア賞は Seok Kim氏に決定しました。

2016 (the Forth) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Seok Kim, Associate Professor, Seoul National University, Republic of Korea, for “Evaluation of Supersymmetry Indices of M2 and M5 Brane Theories”


第3回仁科アジア賞は Ke He氏に決定しました。

2015 (the Third) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Ke He, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, for “his outstanding contributions to the first experimental realization of the quantum anomalous Hall effect.”


第2回仁科アジア賞は Y.Zhang氏に決定しました。

2014 (the Second) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Yuanbo Zhang, Professor, Dept. of Physics, Fudan University, Shanghai, China, for his outstanding contributions to the elucidation of electronic properties of monolayer and bilayer graphene.”


第1回仁科アジア賞は S. Minwalla 氏に決定しました。

2013 (the First) Nishina Asia Award is awarded to Dr. Shiraz Minwalla, Professor, The Dept. of Theoretical Physics, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, for “his seminal work which uncovered the deep relation between the equations of fluid dynamics and Einstein’s equation of General Relativity”